On the Calendar: National Reading Group Month

October is National Reading Group Month, sponsored by the Women’s National Book Association. Celebrate the month with this Booklist webinar focusing on the WNBA’s Great Group Reads, an annual list of books selected on the basis of their appeal to reading groups, covering timely and provocative topics and including under-represented gems from small presses and lesser-known midlist releases from larger houses. Join popular readers’-advisory expert and Booklist columnist Kaite Mediatore Stover (Kansas City Public Library) to hear about her experience running and blogging about library book groups. Kaite will moderate a panel discussion with Great Group Reads selection committee chair Rosalind Reisner and representatives from two publishers, Algonquin Books and Penguin, whose titles appear on the Great Group Reads list. Leave the webinar with programming ideas, tips, and recommendations for your own National Reading Group Month/Great Group Reads celebrations.

Date:
Friday, October 7Time:
2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM Pacific

This webinar will be archived and e-mailed to all registrants. If you cannot attend the live presentation, you should still register for the webinar in order to be notified when the archive is available for viewing.

*As a webinar registrant, you will receive follow-up correspondence from Booklist publications and may receive other special offers from our sponsors.
Location: Webinar – Online

addAdd this event to Outlook

Comments are closed